Downtown Streets, Inc. layoff notices at a glance
Downtown Streets, Inc. has filed 14 WARN notices with the California Employment Development Department between Aug 29, 2025 and Aug 29, 2025, naming 111 workers. 14 were closures and 0 were layoffs; 8 permanent, 0 temporary, 6 with the type left blank. The largest single notice named 25 workers in Santa Clara County on Aug 29, 2025. Its latest notice, 25 workers in Santa Clara County dated Aug 29, 2025, was 0.2% of the 10,672 workers named in all 192 Santa Clara County notices of fiscal year 2025-2026. 1 of the notices show fewer than 60 days between the notice date and the effective date (see how to read this).
Every notice, newest first
| Notice date | Effective | County | City | Workers | Type | Days notice |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 29, 2025 | Oct 31, 2025 | Santa Clara | San Jose | 25 | Closure, type not stated | 63 |
| Aug 29, 2025 | Oct 31, 2025 | Stanislaus | Modesto | 17 | Closure, permanent | 63 |
| Aug 29, 2025 | Oct 31, 2025 | Marin | San Rafael | 16 | Closure, type not stated | 63 |
| Aug 29, 2025 | Oct 31, 2025 | Santa Clara | San Jose | 9 | Closure, type not stated | 63 |
| Aug 29, 2025 | Oct 31, 2025 | Santa Cruz | Santa Cruz | 9 | Closure, type not stated | 63 |
| Aug 29, 2025 | Oct 31, 2025 | Yolo | West Sacramento | 8 | Closure, permanent | 63 |
| Aug 29, 2025 | Oct 31, 2025 | Alameda | Hayward | 5 | Closure, permanent | 63 |
| Aug 29, 2025 | Oct 31, 2025 | Alameda | Berkeley | 4 | Closure, type not stated | 63 |
| Aug 29, 2025 | Aug 29, 2025 | Monterey | Salinas | 4 | Closure, permanent | 0 under 60 |
| Aug 29, 2025 | Oct 31, 2025 | Santa Clara | Palo Alto | 3 | Closure, permanent | 63 |
| Aug 29, 2025 | Oct 31, 2025 | Santa Clara | Sunnyvale | 3 | Closure, permanent | 63 |
| Aug 29, 2025 | Oct 31, 2025 | Sacramento | Sacramento | 3 | Closure, type not stated | 63 |
| Aug 29, 2025 | Oct 31, 2025 | Yolo | Davis | 3 | Closure, permanent | 63 |
| Aug 29, 2025 | Oct 31, 2025 | Solano | Fairfield | 2 | Closure, permanent | 63 |
Sites named on the notices
- 1671 The Alameda, Suite 301 San Jose CA 95126 (Aug 29, 2025, 25 workers)
- 1300 H Street Modesto CA 95354 (Aug 29, 2025, 17 workers)
- 532 4th Street San Rafael CA 94901 (Aug 29, 2025, 16 workers)
- 1671 The Alameda, Suite 304 San Jose CA 95126 (Aug 29, 2025, 9 workers)
- 404 Ocean Street Santa Cruz CA 95060 (Aug 29, 2025, 9 workers)
- 920 W Capital Ave West Sacramento CA 95691 (Aug 29, 2025, 8 workers)
- 22551 2nd Street, Suite 255 Hayward CA 94541 (Aug 29, 2025, 5 workers)
- 1600 Shattuck Avenue, Suite 205 Berkeley CA 94709 (Aug 29, 2025, 4 workers)
- 140 Central Ave Salinas CA 93901 (Aug 29, 2025, 4 workers)
- 270 Grant Ave Palo Alto CA 94306 (Aug 29, 2025, 3 workers)
- 1160 Kern Ave Sunnyvale CA 94085 (Aug 29, 2025, 3 workers)
- 2111 J Street Sacramento CA 95816 (Aug 29, 2025, 3 workers)
- 412 C Street Davis CA 95616 (Aug 29, 2025, 3 workers)
- 1652 W Texas Street Fairfield CA 94533 (Aug 29, 2025, 2 workers)
Where the notices landed
- Santa Clara County4 notices, 40 workers
- Stanislaus County1 notice, 17 workers
- Marin County1 notice, 16 workers
- Yolo County2 notices, 11 workers
- Santa Cruz County1 notice, 9 workers
- Alameda County2 notices, 9 workers
- Monterey County1 notice, 4 workers
- Sacramento County1 notice, 3 workers
- Solano County1 notice, 2 workers
- San Jose2 notices, 34 workers
- Modesto1 notice, 17 workers
- San Rafael1 notice, 16 workers
- Santa Cruz1 notice, 9 workers
- West Sacramento1 notice, 8 workers
- Hayward1 notice, 5 workers
- Berkeley1 notice, 4 workers
- Salinas1 notice, 4 workers
- Palo Alto1 notice, 3 workers
- Sunnyvale1 notice, 3 workers
- Sacramento1 notice, 3 workers
- Davis1 notice, 3 workers
Local pages: San Jose employment lawyer, Modesto employment lawyer, Santa Clara County employment law guide, Stanislaus County employment law guide.
How to read this record
Notice date is the date on the employer's letter. Effective is the first day of separations it announced. Days notice is the gap between them; California Labor Code 1401 calls for 60 days from a covered employer, and section 1402 makes a short notice worth a day of pay and benefits for every day it is short, up to 60.
For Downtown Streets, Inc. the shortest gap shown is 0 days. That is a reason to check whether an exception in 1401(c) or 1402.5 applied, whether the workers received the letter earlier than the EDD did, and whether anyone was let go before the effective date. It is not, by itself, a finding against the employer.
Full statute walk-through: the California 60-day rule, section by section.
If you work, or worked, at Downtown Streets, Inc.
Keep the notice, every email about the selection, and your final pay stub. A free review covers four things in one call: whether the notice period was honored and paid, whether final pay and vacation payout arrived on time, whether the selection pattern raises an age, pregnancy or leave, or retaliation question, and what a proposed severance release is actually worth before you sign it. Call (800) 371-3088 or send the notice.
Source: California EDD WARN report, fiscal year 2025-2026. Record last checked against the EDD on Oct 30, 2026. Back to the layoff tracker.
About this data: Notices come from the California Employment Development Department WARN reports (fiscal years 2014-2015 to today) and are reloaded from the EDD every Tuesday and Thursday. Employer names appear as the employer wrote them on the notice, grouped where the names clearly refer to the same company. A notice is not a finding that any law was broken. This page is general information, not legal advice about your situation.